American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin

Bookmark and Share


Committee Chair
Academic Affairs Gopal K Batra, MD, FCCP
Alumni Hemant Dhingra, MBBS, MD
Awards Sudhakar Jonnalagadda, MD
Charitable Foundation Rakesh C Gupta, MD
CME Puthugramam K. Natrajan, MD
Constitution & Bylaws Sanjeevani Jain, MD
Convention, Advisory & Site Selection Ajay K. Lodha, MBBS
Ethics & Grievances Mohan Mallam, MD
Information Technology & Web Publications Anupama Yeluru Gotimukula, MD
Legislative Affairs Sudhir Sekhsaria, MD
Liaison (AMA & Organized Medicine) Suvas G. Desai, MD, MBA
Memberships Ajay K. Lodha, MBBS
Nominations Jayesh B Shah, MD
Publications Muttathil P. Ravindra Nathan, MD
Women Physicians Purnima Kothari, MD

Top of page

Ad hoc

Committee Chair
AAPI Convention 2014-15 Amish Parikh, MD
AAPI-AHA Liaison Committee Vemuri S Murthy, MD
Asthma Allegy Fellowship Initiative Jayesh Kanuga, MD
CAD & Cardio-Metabolic Diseases Purushotham Kotha, MD, FACC
Clinical Observership Uday Desai, MD, FASN
Committee on Medical Missions & Community Service Ram S Upadhyay, MD
Forum for Health Entrepreneurs Kiran C. Patel, MD
Indian Dentists Parimal J Kansagra, MDS
Indo-US Relations Sudhir Parikh, MD
Integrated Medicine Hari Sharma, MD
Journal Resource Amit Chakrabarty, MD, FRCS
Licensing Board Committee Ram Krishna, MD
Lipid Network  
Membership Benefits Vasanth Kumar Bethala, MD, FACC
Public Health Thakor G. Patel, MD
Research Oversight Sunder Mudaliar, MD, FRCP

Top of page

India Health Initiatives

Committee Chair
AIDS Vijay Yeldandi, MD
Blindness Prevention Vadrevu Raju, MD
Burns Care Marella L. Hanumadass, MD
Cancer Care Manjit Bains, MD
Coronary Artery Disease Navin C. Nanda, MD
Diabetes Mellitus Thakor G. Patel, MD
EMS, Trauma & Disaster Krishan Kumar, MD
Medical Education in India Navin C. Shah, MD
Mental Health Asha S Mishra, MD
Pediatric & Perinatal Care Lucky Jain, MD
Preventive Health Education & CDP Chander M. Kapasi, MD, MPH

Top of page

You may not have everything you need to view certain sections of this website. Please download and install the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.