American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin

Bookmark and Share


Dear Esteemed Members,

We have successfully concluded our elections for the year 2014-15 for AAPI leadership positions. We thank the election officers Dr. Hemant Patel, Dr. Surendra Purohit and all of you for participating in the Election.

The following are the new Executive Committee and Board of Trustees.


Dr. Ravi Jahagirdar


Dr. Seema Jain

Vice President

Vacant Position. (Lack of qualified Nominee)


Dr. Gautam Samadder


Dr. Naresh Parikh

Immediate Past President

Dr. Jayesh Shah

Chair, AAPI Board of Trustees

Elections are on April 19th, 2014.

YPS President

Dr. Kusum Punjabi

MSRF President

Dr. Shalini Moningi

Regional Director, Pacific Region

Dr. Manoj Shah

Regional Director, Mountain Region

Dr. V. Ranga

Regional Director, NW Central Region

Dr. Arun Kumar

Regional Director, SW Central Region

Dr. Sumit Kumar

Regional Director, NE Central-I Region

Dr. Ashok Choithani

Regional Director, NE Central-II Region

Dr. Satish Mahna

Regional Director, SE Central Region

Dr. Tejanand Mulpur

Regional Director, New England Region

Dr. Suresh Reddy

Regional Director, Mid Atlantic-I Region

Dr. Ami Shah

Regional Director, Mid Atlantic-II Region

Dr. Vinod Sancheti

Regional Director, South Atlantic Region

Dr. Bhushan Pandya

Regional Director, South Region

Dr. Vraj Panara

Board of Trustee

Dr. Ammani Dasari

Board of Trustee

Dr. Sri Iyengar

Board of Trustee

Dr. Sudhakar Jonnalagadda

Board of Trustee

Dr. Shobha Gupta

Board of Trustee

Dr. Aravind Pillai

Board of Trustee

Dr. Manju Sachdev

Board of Trustee

Dr. Madhu Aggarwal

Board of Trustee

Dr. Satheesh Kathula

Board of Trustee

Dr. Krishan Kumar

Board of Trustee

Dr. Ajeet Singhvi

YPS Representative on Board

Dr. Ashwin Mehta

MSRF Representative on Board

Dr. Kinjal Shah


Jayesh Shah, MD                   M.S. Arun, MD
President, AAPI                     Chief Election Officer, AAPI

You may not have everything you need to view certain sections of this website. Please download and install the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.